The teams in the 2022/23 FA Cup First Qualifying Round

Bracknell Town's George Knight. Photo: Neil Graham.
Bracknell Town's George Knight. Photo: Neil Graham.

Enter your email address to receive regular Berkshire football updates in your inbox

The 2022/23 FA Cup Preliminary Round is due to take place over the weekend of Saturday 20th August, but we already know a number of teams in the hat for the First Qualifying Round draw.

This is because teams at different steps of the English Football Pyramid are exempt from certain rounds of the competition with the FA Cup First Qualifying Round being no different.

The 88 teams at Step 3 of the Pyramid were all exempt from the Extra Preliminary and Preliminary Round with one Berkshire side among them in Bracknell Town who, following their promotion to the Southern League Premier Division South in the summer have had to wait for their first draw this season.

[adsanity align=’alignnone’ id=50530]

The 88 sides exempt to the FA Cup First Qualifying Round were:

  • AFC Rushden & Diamonds
  • Alvechurch FC
  • Ashton United FC
  • Atherton Collieries FC
  • Aveley FC
  • Bamber Bridge FC
  • Barwell FC
  • Basford United FC
  • Beaconsfield Town FC
  • Bedford Town FC
  • Belper Town FC
  • Billericay Town FC
  • Bishop’s Stortford FC
  • Bognor Regis Town FC
  • Bowers & Pitsea FC
  • Bracknell Town FC
  • Brightlingsea Regent FC
  • Bromsgrove Sporting FC
  • Canvey Island FC
  • Carshalton Athletic FC
  • Chesham United FC
  • Coalville Town FC
  • Corinthian Casuals FC
  • Cray Wanderers FC
  • Dorchester Town FC
  • Enfield Town FC
  • FC United of Manchester
  • Folkestone Invicta FC
  • Gainsborough Trinity FC
  • Gosport Borough FC
  • Guiseley AFC
  • Hanwell Town FC
  • Haringey Borough FC
  • Harrow Borough FC
  • Hartley Wintney FC
  • Hastings United FC
  • Hayes & Yeading United FC
  • Hednesford Town FC
  • Hendon FC
  • Herne Bay FC
  • Hitchin Town FC
  • Hornchurch FC
  • Horsham FC
  • Hyde United FC
  • Ilkeston Town FC
  • Kings Langley FC
  • Kingstonian FC
  • Lancaster City FC
  • Leiston FC
  • Lewes FC
  • Liversedge FC
  • Margate FC
  • Marine FC
  • Marske United FC
  • Matlock Town FC
  • Merthyr Town FC
  • Metropolitan Police FC
  • Mickleover FC
  • Morpeth Town FC
  • Nantwich Town FC
  • Needham Market FC
  • North Leigh FC
  • Nuneaton Borough FC
  • Plymouth Parkway FC
  • Poole Town FC
  • Potters Bar Town FC
  • Radcliffe FC
  • Redditch United FC
  • Royston Town FC
  • Rushall Olympic FC
  • Salisbury FC
  • South Shields FC
  • St Ives Town FC
  • Stafford Rangers FC
  • Stalybridge Celtic FC
  • Stourbridge FC
  • Stratford Town FC
  • Swindon Supermarine FC
  • Tamworth FC
  • Tiverton Town FC
  • Truro City FC
  • Warrington Rylands FC
  • Warrington Town FC
  • Weston Super Mare FC
  • Whitby Town FC
  • Winchester City FC
  • Wingate & Finchley FC
  • Yate Town FC

All the latest FA Cup news around Berkshire will be available here including when the FA Cup First Qualifying Round draw will take place. Details on round dates and the FA Cup prize fund is here.

Football in Berkshire has a Breaking News WhatsApp Channel where we’ll send you updates on all the latest football news from the Royal County. You can join Breaking Berkshire Football News by clicking here

Upcoming fixtures

There are currently no fixtures scheduled.

To make sure you don't miss out on all the latest news, and fixture releases subscribe to Football in Berkshire here.

Subscribe to the newsletter

Enter your email address to receive regular Berkshire football updates in your inbox

Leave a Reply

Search Football in Berkshire