Emirates FA Cup 2017/18 round dates

Enter your email address to receive regular Berkshire football updates in your inbox

The round dates for the 2017/18 Emirates FA Cup have been announced with the Football Association opting to stick with the ‘early’ start in August that was first used last season.

The 16/17 competition saw 736 entries taking part between August and the final on 27th May where Arsenal ran out winners 2-1 winners over Chelsea at Wembley Stadium.

Last season’s golden boot was shared between Tottenham Hotspur’s Son Heung-Min and Curzon Ashton’s Adam Morgan who scored six goals each.

The layout of the competition see’s clubs from as far down the pyramid as the Hellenic League Division 1 East enter in the Extra Preliminary Round, with five further qualifying rounds before the football league sides join the fray in Novemeber.

Related: The key dates you need to know ahead of the 2017/18 season

As with last season artificial surfaces are permitted in the competition but must be of at least FIFA One Star quality, or Two Star if the match involves one of the 92 Football League clubs.

So here are the dates for the 2017/18 Emirates FA Cup:

Extra Preliminary Round – Saturday 5th August

Preliminary Round – Saturday 19th August

Looking across to Mount Pleasant at Larges Lane. Photo: Colin Howard.
Bracknell Town’s artificial surface is suitable for FA competition. Photo: Colin Howard.

1st Qualifying Round – Saturday 2nd September

2nd Qualifying Round – Saturday 16th September

3rd Qualifying Round – Saturday 30th September

4th Qualfying Round – Saturday 14th October

1st Round Proper – Saturday 4th November

2nd Round Proper – Saturday 2nd December

3rd Round Proper – Saturday 6th January

4th Round Proper – Saturday 27th January

5th Round Proper – Saturday 17th February

Quarter Final – Saturday 17th March

Semi Final – Saturday 21st April

Final – Saturday 19th May

Looking for the FA Vase round dates? They are here.

Football in Berkshire has a Breaking News WhatsApp group where we’ll send you updates on all the latest football news from the Royal County. You can join Breaking Berkshire Football News by clicking here

Upcoming fixtures

Saturday 9th December 2023

Tooting & Mitcham United15:00Tadley Calleva
Windsor15:00Amersham Town
Show all fixtures

Subscribe to the newsletter

Enter your email address to receive regular Berkshire football updates in your inbox

Search Football in Berkshire
FIB-Badgetransparent-dud.png