Finchampstead FC

Memorial Ground, Finchampstead Wokingham, Berkshire RG40 4JR
Members of the Chiltonian League since 1987 and subsequently the Hellenic League between 2000 and 2017 when ground-grading rules forced a demotion, Finchampstead have a fine tradition in local football and were Hellenic Division One East winners in 2002 under Steve McClurg. Finch now play at step 7 in the Thames Valley Premier League.
Address: Memorial Ground, Finchampstead Wokingham, Berkshire RG40 4JR

Getting There

Players emerge from the changing rooms at Finchampstead FC. Photo: Mark Pugh.
Nearest Station: Crowthorne Station
Parking: 50+ spaces
Taxi Company: Bees Taxis
Bus Company: Reading Buses 3 Leopard

Once There

Payment Types: We Accept Cash and Card
Facilities: A Clubhouse, a Bar and a Cafe
Programme: Free
Free Of Charge

Club Honours

Berkshire Trophy Centre Intermediate Cup 2017

Hellenic League Division One East champions 2001/02

Chiltonian League Premier Division champions 1987/88

Bon Accord Trophy winners 1993/94

Reading & District League
Premier Division champions 1982/83
Division One champions 1957/58, 1978/79
Division Two champions 1956/57, 1977/78

Ascot & District League
Division One champions 1955/56
Division Two champions 1954/55

Reading Senior Cup
Winners 1986/87

Berks and Bucks FA Intermediate Cup
Winners 1983/84

Berks and Bucks FA Junior Cup
Winners 1960/61

Ascot & District Charity Cup
Winners 1957/58, 1979/80, 1983/84

Yateley & District Currie Cup
Winners 1958/59, 1981/82

More teams

31 Teams Youth/Men including 2 Girls Teams


Search Football in Berkshire