Berkshire Football Awards – Honours Board

The Berkshire Football Awards are proudly sponsored by Eddie Stobart Logistics

The Berkshire Football Awards – in its previous guise as the Bracknell Football Awards has been running since 2017 and has held awards ceremonies at Binfield Football Club since 2018.

The 2023 ceremony will take place at Double-Barrelled Brewery in Reading. Full details including how to nominate is here.

Here’s a list of all the winners over the last few years.

Match Day Experience (previously Best Ground)

2017: Larges Lane (Bracknell Town)
2018: Hill Farm Lane (Binfield FC)
2019: The Rivermoor (Reading City)
2020: Lowther Road (Wokingham & Emmbrook)
2022: Racecourse Ground (Ascot United)

Supporter of the season

2018: Mark, Julie and Chris Page Smith (Woodley United Ladies)
2019: David Bucktrout (Ascot United)
2020: Dennis Axton (Woodley United)
2022: Ian Dawson (Windsor)

Volunteer of the Season

2017: Dean Allen (Pinewood FC)
2018: Steve Kay (Berks County)
2019: Bobby Ellis (Binfield FC)
2020: Steve Kay (Berks County)
2022: Anne-Louise Doe (Wokingham & Emmbrook)

Best Image

2019: Neil Graham (Joe Gater)
2020: Philip Benton (Matt Lench)
2022: Richard Milam (Eversley & California)

Goal of the Season

2017: Alfie Glazebrook
2020: Martin King (Hype Train)
2022: Sam Barratt (Maidenhead United)

Reporter of the Season

2020: Alicia Povey (Talking Women’s Football)

Best Content Creator

2017: Not Awarded
2018: @WokinghamSport on twitter (Wokingham Paper)
2019: Reading City
2020: Caversham United
2022: Caversham United

Best Website or Blog

2022: Ascot United

Best Isolation Engagement Campaign or Content

2020: BCA Skills Challenge (Jess Tripp – Berkshire College of Agriculture)

Best Community Campaign or Content

2022: Binfield Soccer School

Outstanding contribution to local football (discontinued)

2017: Kayne Steinborn-Busse (Bracknell Town)
2018: Rob Challis (Binfield FC)
2019: Neil Graham (FC Bracknell)
2020: Martin Law (Reading City and Thames Valley Premier League)
2022: Andrew Batt (Wokingham & Emmbrook)

Manager of the Season

2017: Michael Herbert (Woodley United)
2018: Marc Surtees and Nuno Antunes (Woodley United Ladies)
2019: Jamie Tompkins (Ascot United)
2020: Jamie Tompkins (Ascot United)
2022: Bobby Wilkinson (Bracknell Town)

Referee of the Season

2017: George Maxwell
2018: Ollie Kaya
2019: James Knight (Bracknell Sunday League)
2020: Matthew Barrett (Bracknell Sunday League and East Berks Football League)
2022: Matthew Barrett (Bracknell Sunday League and East Berks Football League)

Young Player of the Season (Female)

2017: Amy Woollard (Ascot United)
2018: George Bowers (Ascot United) awarded as combined men’s and women’s
2019: Kiah Owen (Binfield)
2020: Megan Halfacree (Maidenhead United Women)
2022: Gemma Harvey (Maidenhead United Women)

Young Player of the Season (Male)

2017: Eddie Lee (Binfield)
2019: James Richardson (Ascot United)
2020: Dan Roberts (Slough Town)
2022: Alfonso Tenconi (Slough Town)

Player of the Season (Female)

2019: Charley Evans (Woodley United Ladies)
2020: Ellen Surtees (Woodley United Ladies)
2022: Alicia Povey (Reading Royals Futsal)

Player of the Season (Male)

2017: Dave Hancock (Bracknell Town) awarded as combined men’s and women’s
2018: James Knight and Joe Grant (Binfield and Bracknell Town) awarded as combined men’s and women’s
2019: Dan Roberts (Windsor)
2020: Fabian Driffill (Holyport)
2022: Seb Bowerman (Bracknell Town)

The Darrell Freeland Award for service to the local game

2018: Barry Haslewood (Bracknell Sunday League)
2019: Neville Batt (Bracknell Sunday League)
2020: Keith Thomas (Bracknell Sunday League)
2022: Bob Bacon (Binfield FC)

Berkshire Football Award Sponsors


Search Football in Berkshire